For the Love of Paws Pet Service

Helping you with your dog, for the Love of Paws

Customer Testimonials

Dog Walking 

CJ Blye — FLOPPS is everything we want and need and so much more! Bruce Wayne loves all his new friends and has such a great time on every walk. I especially love the updates and pictures posted to FB, it lets me know what good care he is and that's the most important thing to a dog mom! Thanks FLOPPS :)

Our puppy Breton joined Joanna's FLOPPS family in January 2014. Joanna's professionalism, patience, and reliability is outstanding! Breton adores her off leash group walks and we appreciate Joanna's expertise and attention immensely. We're definitely not through the puppy phase yet, but we have peace of mind that Joanna's FLOPPS will continue to support us along the way. 

Thank you Joanna and FLOPPS! Laura Griffith 

Laura G. reviewed For the Love of Paws Pet Service — 5 star

"Our puppy, Posey, has been being walked and trained by FLOPPS since May 2014 and we could not be happier with the service, professionalism, flexibility, and training that Joanna provides. When we watch videos that Joanna posts on facebook Posey looks for Joanna and Bear and gets very excited! We are hoping to work Posey towards group walks and appreciate Joanna's help and expertise very much! It certainly makes it easier to go to work knowing that Joanna will be there in a couple hours to spend time with our pup:)"Dawn I. 07/22/2014

 Nala is well taken care of when walked by FLOPPS and she enjoys her outings with the other dogs. I love the picture updates and great communication.- Melissa A.— 5 star May 12, 2014 · 

Our dog taz has been walking with For the love of paws, for about a year and we couldn't be happier. This the most reliable service we have ever used, and out dog is so happy and loves going out with Joe. Taz was a rescue that was afraid of cars and didnt know her own name when she first met joe and now she is amazing well behaved , and wonderful off leach. With our insane schedule this service has made our lives wonderful , our dog is happy and tired and a joy to be around . Thank you so much for all you do ! -Jen C. November 20, 2013 at 1:22pm 
 She is wonderful happy and well behaved!! Madeleine C.

We highly recommend For The Love of Paws Pet Service!We use her for our little girl Baylee, and couldn't ask for better service. Our dog loves her and looks forward to her time with For The Love of Paws. They are very professional and very adaptable for changing situations! We can't say enough positive things about this service! Definitely a good choice if your dog needs a great walk during the day. - Tammy & Shawn

Our pup Alex was walked by FLOPPS for over a year and she loved it. I always knew Alex was in good hands and was having a blast on her walks. FLOPPS is very reliable and I am sad to leave the service but we moved to Calgary... I tried to convince FLOPPS to come but they gracefully declined :) I would highly recommend this service and know Alex is truly going to miss her walks with FLOPPS. - Kelly N reviewed For the Love of Paws Pet Service.

This is an amazing service ran by an animal lover. You really couldn't ask for a better dog walker! - Jamie T.  

If  For the Love of Paws Pet Service can handle my brother's crazy dog Kona, guaranteed they can handle your dog too :) -  Michelle P.

Dog Training 

"FLOPPS has been walking Molly for quite some time now ...I think about 1.5yrs...we have a VERY energetic Portuguese Water Dog...The training Molly receives while on the off leash walks has been so incredibly helpful in managing her energy! We have also used FLOPPS for some in home training for some of Molly's poor puppy habits (jumping, greeting people at the door, etc). Joanna was very gentle and consistent...with us, and Molly! We were able to include the grandchildren and other family members in the training to make it customizable to our needs! Joanna is always willing to help reinforce these techniques every time she comes to pick Molly up which has been very helpful in us developinga consistent routine with her. I would recommend Joanna and her team to anyone looking for services for their dogs.."Kimberley B.,May 12, 2015

Joanna has been working with Amber since mid-summer (2014). Amber is our yellow lab - just over a year old, very enthusiastic, fearless, sometimes silly, sometimes mischievous. Joanna takes Amber on a weekly 'Walk & Train', and then shares her techniques with me, so that we can practice with Amber. Just this past week at the vet, the vet commented on how much calmer and better behaved Amber was. As well, instead of snatching the cookie & wolfing it down - Amber waited for permission to 'take it'. Thank you Joanna! Both Amber & I wholeheartedly recommend your service. -Leslie L. December 3, 2014

Ageliki Bouzetos - My dog Alfie and I just finished Obedience Level 1 and it was an excellent experience. Joanna is a great teacher and it's obvious that she loves what she does. Classes were very helpful not only for learning basic commands, but also for learning how to get my dog's attention and motivate him to learn more at home. I really like that Joanna's training style is based on praise/reward and not punishment.


Tabitha Jean Shaw - We are so glad we found Joanna! She has a true gift and she got us and our pup off to such a good start with let outs, nail clipping, training classes, on leash & off leash walks. Not to mention all the good advice. I definitely recommend FLOPPS if you're looking for someone to take care of your dog or dogs.


Paige Griffith — FLOPPS has been a great help with training my fur baby. I am so impressed with how fast he responded to the training methods. I would definitely recommend Joanna's training services. Thanks so much!

Caroline P.

 · October 17, 2016

We hired Joanna for private lessons with our new puppy after someone recommended her to us. Joanna came to our house twice and we did a 3rd lesson at Hollywoof.
It was an outstanding experience, Joanna is very professional, knowledgeable, calm, honnest and an awesome trainer. 
Our puppy felt very comfortable with her right away and we really appreciatethe way Joanna interact with our dog. She taught us a lot and we found the way she trained is simple, to the point and very easy for us to remember.
We highly recommend Joanna and we looking forward to work with her again soon!
Alexa M
 · December 13, 2016

We just finished obedience training classes with our dog, Atticus, and we learned so much. Joanna is awesome at what she does, and I appreciated her willingness to answer questions and help with behaviours beyond what was covered in class. Atticus loved her, and I hope to work with Joanna again in the future! I highly recommend her services!ick here to edit text

We had an extremely fearful dog and Joanna gave us so much information on how to deal with Zuri. She went over many different strategies that Zuri was easily able to pick up on. In one month, the growth we saw in her was incredible. We are so thankful that we took the time to invest in our dog- the quality of life Zuri will have for the rest of her life has been well worth it!!

I was a new fur baby mom...Joanna was very helpful and knowledgeable with my Yorkie. We took her puppy class...Thor loved going to class and was very excited to see Joanna. Don't know what we're going to do now that class is over...he will miss classes!Click here to edit text

Vivian D reviewed For the Love of Paws Pet Service - Dog Training— 5 star

The 6 weeks class very helpful for me and my dog. He doesn't pull me and calm down when the door bell ring and see other dog on the street. Thanks Joanna